EXTRA EXTRA!

December 11, 2015
Seven Seas is At Your Service with License of Miss Kobayashi's Dragon Maid

Seven Seas Entertainment is excited to announce the acquisition of Coolkyoushinja's modern-day monster fantasy, Miss Kobayashi's Dragon Maid. A delightful, ongoing comedy manga series about a young lady who, after saving a dragon’s life, finds herself the object of its overbearing affection, Miss Kobayashi’s Dragon Maid features a cast of colorful supernatural characters, and is the perfect book for fans of Monster Musume and Merman in my Tub.

Miss Kobayashi is your average office worker who lives a boring life, alone in her small apartment–until she saves the life of a female dragon in distress. The dragon, named Tohru, has the ability to magically transform into an adorable human girl (albeit with horns and a long tail!), who will do anything to pay off her debt of gratitude, whether Miss Kobayashi likes it or not. With a very persistent and amorous dragon as a roommate, nothing comes easy, and Miss Kobayashi’s normal life is about to go off the deep end!

"We're all big fans of monster girls but really wanted to mix things up a bit," said Seven Seas publisher Jason DeAngelis. "Miss Kobayashi's Dragon Maid is just what we were looking for. It's got its own unique sense of humor, a female-centric cast of characters—human and dragon alike—with a touch of yuri, and Miss Kobayashi herself, a likable and relatable office worker just looking to get through the day."

Seven Seas will published Miss Kobayashi's Dragon Maid for the first time in print in North America as single volumes. Each book will contain at least two full-color inserts. Volume one of Miss Kobayashi's Dragon Maid will be released on October 18, 2016 for $12.99 USA / $14.99 CAN.

Discover all the series Seven Seas has to offer!

Zoom Comics!














Image 01