| Classic Content Archive | Webmanga Directory |

Seven Seas Relaunches
Gunslinger Girl & Blood Alone

(LOS ANGELES, April 8, 2010) – Seven Seas is pleased to announce the revival of two fan-favorite manga series—Gunslinger Girl and Blood Alone. Featuring all-new translations and lettering, Seven Seas will release the previously-published books in omnibus editions that contain three volumes in one, priced at $15.99 each. Seven Seas will then introduce subsequent books in the series that have never been published in North America.

"We're thrilled to get the chance to put our stamp of quality on these two great titles," says Seven Seas Senior Editor Adam Arnold. "Since neither of these books were continued by their previous American publishers, we're excited to be rescuing these series for existing fans. Plus, our low-cost omnibus editions of the early volumes in the series make them the ideal entry point for new fans as well."

Gunslinger Girl is a dark action-packed series about a secret counter-terrorism unit that transforms young girls into ruthless killers. The manga series, which is ongoing in Japan and currently up to volume 12, has spawned several popular anime. Seven Seas will relaunch the manga in two separate 544-page omnibus editions for $15.99 each, and will then release later volumes of Gunslinger Girl starting with volume 7. Gunslinger Girl Omnibus 1 is scheduled for a February 2011 release.

Blood Alone is a beautifully drawn, lyrical vampire manga whose first three volumes will be collected in a single omnibus for $15.99. Book 4 onward will follow soon after. There are currently six volumes published in Japan, and the series is ongoing. Blood Alone Omnibus 1 is scheduled for a May 2011 release.

In addition to the Gunslinger Girl and Blood Alone omnibus editions, Seven Seas will also release several other series in its successful omnibus format.

Strawberry Panic: The Complete Manga Collection (containing both volumes of the manga, plus two all-new previously unreleased chapters) and Venus Versus Virus Omnibus 1 (collecting manga volumes 1-3) are set for an October 2010 release and carry a $14.99 price point.

Hayate X Blade Omnibus 1 (collecting manga volumes 1-3) and Inukami! Omnibus 1 (also collecting the first three volumes) will be released the following month in November 2010 for $15.99.

In addition, Rachel Roberts' original manga series Avalon: The Warlock Diaries, a spin-off from her twelve-volume hit middle grade novel series Avalon: Web of Magic, also published by Seven Seas, will see an omnibus release in December 2010. This omnibus will collect all three volumes of the manga in a single 320-page tome for $11.99.

About Seven Seas Entertainment, LLC
Established in 2004, Seven Seas Entertainment is devoted to producing original manga, comics, graphic novels, and youth literature, and bringing the best in Japanese licenses to North American audiences. Among the company's current line-up are such original manga properties as Amazing Agent Luna, Aoi House, Destiny's Hand, Hollow Fields, and It Takes A Wizard; the stunning vampire manga from Japan, Dance in the Vampire Bund, which is now a hit anime series; and Rachel Roberts' best-selling YA novel series Avalon: Web of Magic. Seven Seas' web site, www.gomanga.com, is a daily stop for thousands of visitors eager to read manga online and contribute to an ever-growing forum community. Seven Seas Entertainment is currently partnered with Tor/Macmillan and have collaborated on several series such as Afro Samurai, Hayate X Blade, Inukami!, and the Wicked City novel series by Hideyuki Kikuchi.

©2004-2014 Seven Seas Entertainment, LLC.
Seven Seas Entertainment is a partner of Tor/Macmillan.